CITYMAKERS for CLIMATE – Nov 24th CITYMAKERS Global Village

Published November 2021
Location Online

CITYMAKERS Global Village Gathering in November: CITYMAKERS for CLIMATE

Date and Time: Nov 24th Time: 9-11AM CET/ 4-6PM BJT

Co-Hosts: Sebastian Schlecht, CITYMAKERS Ruhr-Representative & Katja Hellkötter, CITYMAKERS Network Co-Initiator & Moderator, Berlin

Zoom Meeting Details:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87940205300?pwd=ZWRFQk54R3ZGUG53OHpodVVKZ21WZz09

Meeting ID: 879 4020 5300
Passcode: 934839

Program:

  • PART 0: WARM UP  – 8:45 AM CET / 3:45 PM BJT

ZOOM Room Opens

  • PART I: INTRODUCTIONS – 9 AM CET/ 4 PM BJT

WELCOME by Co-Hosts: Sebastian Schlecht, CITYMAKERS Ruhr-Representative & Katja Hellkötter, CITYMAKERS Network Co-Initiator Berlin

PARTICIPANTS’ Introductions: Name and “one sentence statements” on the Relation of: Myself, Citymaking and Climate Crises?

  • PART II: CONTEXT – INPUTS ≈ 9:30 AM CET/ 4:30PM BJT

City Network View: Dr. -Ing. Ying-Chih Deng, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability e.V., World Secretariat, Transition Concept Officer, Circular Development: Roles of Cities & Report from Participation at COP26 (5-7min presentation)

Academic View: Prof Michele Acuto, Director | Melbourne Centre for Cities, Associate Dean (Research) | Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning: The Role of global city networks and international coalitions of cities addressing climate change (5-7 min presentation)

Grassroot View: Dr. Nora Sausmikat, urgewald, Berlin:Insights & Reflections from participation at COP26 (short interview)

  • PART III: ACTIONS – EXAMPLES & IDEAS ≈ 9:45 AM CET/ 4:45 PM BJT

How can citymakers contribute?

Knut Wimberger, Co-Founder Green Steps and director sustainable learning platform Green Steps ARK: On Cities as Learning Spaces (5-7 min)

Li Zhenhua, artist, curator: What can art do?

More examples from participants and exchange on what else we can do in this circle/network

  • PART IV: WRAP UP – NEXT STEPS ≈ 10:30 AM CET/ 5:30 PM BJT

———————————————————————————

CITYMAKERS Global Village Gathering in December

Date and Time: Dec 13th, Time: 12-2 pm CET/ 19:00-21:00 BJT

Co-Hosts: Kika Yang, Filmmaker, Architect, Project Curator, Project Partner CITYMAKERS & Katja Hellkötter

Zoom Meeting Details: tba

Program: tba

———————————————————————————

REGISTRATION

If you want to join, please register at info@c-makers.de

You are also invited to present your personal project or work in the *OPEN SLOT* area, contributions to ‘CITYMAKERS IN CLIMATE CHANGE’ are also welcome. If interested, please get in touch with meeting co-host, Sebastian: Sebastian@lala.ruhr or ****************************************************************

Keep an eye on this space for more information, coming soon!

The CITYMAKERS Global Village Gatherings are supported by the IaC- International Alumni Center of the Bosch Foundation and its BAN – Bosch Alumni Network: Join here: https://www.boschalumni.net. If you do not get access to the platform write to info@c-makers.de and we will invite you to join!

Search